Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
CZFan
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2098
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Location: South Africa, Krugersdorp (Home town of Brad Binder)
Contact:

Unable to get Function / Probe working

Thu Mar 18, 2021 5:40 pm

I am trying to create a function / probe but just not getting any results. The function is suppose to report the interface utilization.

Below is the Function "In-Utilization" code:
if(oid("1.3.6.1.2.1.31.1.1.1.6.13"),round(rate(diff64(oid("1.3.6.1.2.1.31.1.1.1.6.13"))*8)),-1)
Then on device, in appearance I have the following, but it is only displaying the function name. If I go into device settings in Dude, under SNMP tab I can see all the interfaces and values, which tells me SNMP is working, but for the life of me, I cant get the values via a Function. Dude is 6.46.8 long term
test: [In-Utilization()]
Will really appreciate if someone can guide me here, as I have pulled out 1 of the 2 hairs I have left
 
User avatar
CZFan
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 2098
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:25 pm
Location: South Africa, Krugersdorp (Home town of Brad Binder)
Contact:

Re: Unable to get Function / Probe working  [SOLVED]

Fri Mar 19, 2021 12:03 pm

Solved, seems it does not like the "-" in the function name

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: stevenbg and 6 guests