Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
eriitguy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 1:16 pm

Specify custom Winbox port for ROS device in Dude

Wed Jan 03, 2018 2:09 pm

Hello!

In order to add a ROS device with custom Winbox port in Dude, we may:
1. Device --> Right click --> Settings --> Services --> +
Probe: routeros management
Probe Port: Custom Winbox port
--> Ok
Dude-v6-Specify-custom-Winbox-port-for-ROS-device.png

Thank you!

Related forum posts
1. Change Winbox Default Port to 1010 on dude
2. The Dude, v6.38rc test builds
3. Adding RouterOS device with no default port , adding images problem
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
amt
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 521
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:05 pm

Re: Specify custom Winbox port for ROS device in Dude

Mon Nov 26, 2018 10:19 am

did u create new probe first ? cause I couldn succses..

Thanks
 
f31n
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2019 3:59 am

Re: Specify custom Winbox port for ROS device in Dude

Sun Jul 04, 2021 10:10 pm

Well it seem not to work as intended.
Yes you can modify the port there but its working only with the default port even if you change it with Probe Port, and also when you change the probe itself...

Tested it now on a CHR with another CHR both on 6.48.3....

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests