Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Ostik
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 9:57 am

Router OS7 BGP Templates invalid.

Mon Mar 28, 2022 12:01 am

CCR2116-12GS-4GS+
v7.1.5

Hi,

Can someone tell me if the BGP Template behaviour below is normal or not.

Disabling and enabling BGP templates puts them in an "Invalid" state.
The BGP connections drop when I disable the templates and re-establish when I enable the templates again but the state remains invalid.

The only way to get the templates in a normal state again is to create new ones.

It makes no difference if a template is being used or not, simply disabling it makes it invalid when enabled again.
I created a new one and did not attach it to any of the connections and the result was the same.

The same behaviour occurred on v7.1.4 and is still there after I upgraded to v7.1.5.

The GUI shows that the issue but the CLI does not.



[xxxx@core2116-16] > routing/bgp/template/print detail
Flags: * - default; X - disabled, I - inactive
0 name="1_To_RR_Clients_PE" routing-table=main router-id=192.168.88.16 as=65550 nexthop-choice=force-self multihop=no address-families=ip
output.default-originate=if-installed
input.affinity=main

1 name="2_To_RR_CLients_IPE" routing-table=main router-id=192.168.88.16 as=65550 nexthop-choice=force-self multihop=no address-families=ip
output.default-originate=never
input.affinity=main

2 name="3_To_RR_Servers" routing-table=main router-id=192.168.88.16 as=65550 nexthop-choice=force-self multihop=no address-families=ip
output.default-originate=never
input.affinity=main
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6827
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Router OS7 BGP Templates invalid.

Mon Mar 28, 2022 10:38 am

Try hitting F5 to refresh the winbox window.
 
Ostik
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2022 9:57 am

Re: Router OS7 BGP Templates invalid.

Mon Mar 28, 2022 11:33 am

Hi,

Thanks but F5 does not help.
Exiting and logging back in or rebooting solves the issue, this is no way to operate though.

Regards,

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gargola and 2 guests