Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
asperon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 28, 2022 1:58 am

Bought new LtAP LR8 LTE Kit, but firmware states it is LtAP LTE Kit

Sat May 28, 2022 2:04 am

Dear all,

I have a strange bug in my brand new LtAP LR8 LTE kit model. It is definitely the correct hardware and the packaging states it as well.

But I am not able to configure any Lora settings. It simply does not appear in the Webfig.

Under RouterBoard settings, the model is named as RBLtAP-2HnD.

I checked the iOS app as well, there the hardware model is stated as LtAP LTE Kit (without LR8).

Can anybody help me getting Lora work?

Thanks in advance!
Andre
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1889
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Bought new LtAP LR8 LTE Kit, but firmware states it is LtAP LTE Kit

Sat May 28, 2022 11:17 pm

https://mikrotik.com/product/ltap_lr8_lte_kit is RBLtAP-2HnD & R11e-LTE & LR8
I not use LoRa yet but maybe I provide some help.

What version of RouterOS you use ?
You have in System > Package the lora or iot or both ? They are enabled ? If you not see any of them, go to mikrotik.com/software, select your version & arch and download a "Extra packages", extract, copy & paste to mikrotik and reboot.
You see the modules on list of devices in System > Resources > USB or PCI button ?
 
User avatar
krafg
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 883
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Bought new LtAP LR8 LTE Kit, but firmware states it is LtAP LTE Kit

Sat Jul 16, 2022 3:09 pm

It is normal. I have LtAP LTE kit and also is named as LtAP-2HnD. This last is the base of the device (without any mini pci-e card).

Regards.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fkyuu and 10 guests