Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
freshtechs
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 3:42 am

ABR "leaks" LSAs to stub routers after reboot

Mon Jul 18, 2022 1:37 am

I tried upgrading from v 6.46.9 to 7.3.1 to 7.4.rc2 and in all ROS versions the same situation happens, if you have an ABR router that gets rebooted, all the LSAs and prefixes from backbone are propagated to stub area routers.

The only workaround I have found is to manually apply a change in the ABR area setup, just make any change like increase the value of "default cost" or set the area as default/nssa, and then revert it back to stub, all work as intended. No more additional prefixes nor unintended LSAs going to stub router.
 
freshtechs
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 3:42 am

Re: ABR "leaks" LSAs to stub routers after reboot

Thu Jul 21, 2022 6:25 am

is there anything I can do?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot] and 0 guests