Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
zimzum
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 1:37 pm
Location: Murcia

OSPF-PPPoE Summarize ROS6 vs ROS7

Tue May 31, 2022 3:37 pm

I need to summarize the PPPoE of my clients, with RouterOS 6 with the following configuration I got that as soon as 1 PPPoE is connected, the summed range is automatically published. But in RouterOS 7, with the following configuration I get that the summed range is published, but also the PPPoE is published individually. I don't really know how to get only the range summarized to be published.

RouterOS 6:
/routing ospf area
add area-id=0.0.0.1 default-cost=1 inject-summary-lsas=no name=pppoe type=stub
/routing ospf instance
set [ find default=yes ] redistribute-connected=as-type-1 redistribute-static=as-type-1 router-id=10.0.0.170
/routing ospf area range
add area=pppoe range=1.1.0.192/26
add area=pppoe range=1.1.0.0/26
/routing ospf interface
add network-type=broadcast passive=yes
cost=4 interface=ether7 network-type=broadcast
cost=2 interface=ether8 network-type=broadcast
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone network=10.0.0.0/16
add area=pppoe network=1.1.0.192/26
add area=pppoe network=1.1.0.0/26

Router OS 7:

/routing ospf instance
add disabled=no name=ospf-instance-1 originate-default=never redistribute=connected,static,ospf,dhcp router-id=RID_OSPF routing-table=main
/routing ospf area
add disabled=no instance=ospf-instance-1 name=ospf-Backbone
add area-id=0.0.0.1 disabled=no instance=ospf-instance-1 name=pppoe type=stub
/routing ospf area range
add area=pppoe disabled=no prefix=1.1.0.192/26
add area=pppoe disabled=no prefix=1.1.0.0/26
/routing ospf interface-template
add area=ospf-Backbone cost=10 disabled=no interfaces=vlan999 networks=10.0.0.0/16
add area=pppoe cost=10 disabled=no instance-id=1 interfaces=dynamic passive type=ptp
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6827
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: OSPF-PPPoE Summarize ROS6 vs ROS7

Tue May 31, 2022 4:16 pm

You have enabled external route redistribution in ospf instance, most likely those ppp routes are advertised as external.
 
User avatar
zimzum
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 1:37 pm
Location: Murcia

Re: OSPF-PPPoE Summarize ROS6 vs ROS7

Wed Jun 01, 2022 12:58 pm

I don't have any BGP instance, or if I understood correctly mark in the OSPF instance the BGP propagation. But in that case it has no effect.


In the end, if there is another way to make the pppoe not propagate along with the other connected individually but summed up... that's what I need.
 
User avatar
jprietove
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 204
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 3:00 pm
Location: Cádiz, Spain
Contact:

Re: OSPF-PPPoE Summarize ROS6 vs ROS7

Wed Jun 01, 2022 5:44 pm

I don't have any BGP instance, or if I understood correctly mark in the OSPF instance the BGP propagation. But in that case it has no effect.
Redistribute-connected makes PPPoE network to be considered as external.
In the end, if there is another way to make the pppoe not propagate along with the other connected individually but summed up... that's what I need.
Instead of
 /routing ospf instance
add disabled=no name=ospf-instance-1 originate-default=never redistribute=connected,static,ospf,dhcp router-id=RID_OSPF routing-table=main
/routing ospf interface-template
add area=ospf-Backbone cost=10 disabled=no interfaces=vlan999 networks=10.0.0.0/16
add area=pppoe cost=10 disabled=no instance-id=1 interfaces=dynamic passive type=ptp
Try this:
 /routing ospf instance
add disabled=no name=ospf-instance-1 originate-default=never redistribute=static,ospf,dhcp router-id=RID_OSPF routing-table=main
/routing ospf interface-template
add area=ospf-Backbone cost=10 disabled=no interfaces=vlan999 networks=10.0.0.0/16
add area=pppoe cost=10 disabled=no instance-id=1 prefix=1.1.0.192/26 passive type=ptp
add area=pppoe cost=10 disabled=no instance-id=1 prefix=1.1.0.0/26 passive type=ptp
Not sure if redistribute=connected is needed in your scenario. But now, I think it should fit your needs.
 
User avatar
zimzum
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 1:37 pm
Location: Murcia

Re: OSPF-PPPoE Summarize ROS6 vs ROS7

Thu Jun 02, 2022 12:10 pm

If I do that I stop publishing all my connected networks (whether they are interface ips, loopback ips, etc...,).

I just need it to do the same as ROS 6. That the connected IPs, in this case the pppoe, are summed up in the backbone network.

In fact this happens, but also the IP is published alone, I mean, in IP Routes in the other routers I have:

DAo 1.1.0.192/26
DAo 1.1.0.193
DAo 1.1.0.194
DAo 1.1.0.195
...
DAo 1.1.0.0/26
DAo 1.1.0.4
DAo 1.1.0.5
...

When I should have:

DAo 1.1.0.192/26
DAo 1.1.0.0/26

What I want is not to publish the /32 of the PPPoE, only the summed ones, with the config that I show in RouterOS 6 it works perfectly.
 
Leonardorortizm
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2022 12:34 am

Re: OSPF-PPPoE Summarize ROS6 vs ROS7

Mon Jul 25, 2022 6:04 pm

Same problem, any updates?
 
Leonardorortizm
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2022 12:34 am

Re: OSPF-PPPoE Summarize ROS6 vs ROS7

Mon Jul 25, 2022 7:18 pm

in the neighbord V6 you can add an routing filter to discard all 10.x.x.x/24 prefix /32 networks, it works for me

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot], Google [Bot] and 2 guests