Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
jn050375
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2020 10:01 pm

CPU load

Sun Aug 21, 2022 12:37 pm

Good morning,
I would like to ask you, RB practitioners, a question about the CPU load. I have several RB3011, CRS328, CRS125 machines and a dozen or so hAPmini and hAPac3 machines. Virtually every machine shows a high CPU load. These are jumps of about 50ms. I am enclosing a video.
Importantly, the so-called sudden jumps are present all the time, that is, both when the device is loaded with movement and when it is not loaded with the movement of the hardware.
I have already tried downgrade and upgrade and it doesn't change much.
Can you guide me in what direction I should look for causes?
Regards
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8970
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: CPU load

Sun Aug 21, 2022 1:59 pm

Do CPU liad spikes happen also when winbox isn't connected to tgem? It is known that winbox (in particular: frequent updates of shown statuses and counters) causes quite some CPU load, in some particular cases even critically high CPU load.
 
DanMos79
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2020 1:35 pm
Location: Germany

Re: CPU load

Sun Aug 21, 2022 2:12 pm

The green bar is not an indicator of CPU usage, but an indicator of traffic between RouterOS and WinBox.
https://help.mikrotik.com/docs/display/ ... ceOverview

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JasonSauceTV and 52 guests