Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
Techsystem
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2021 5:12 am

dynamic interface in Bridge

Mon Oct 17, 2022 9:17 am

Hello my friends..!
so in Bridge-Port what it's mean by Dynamic interface as you see in this picture..?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
nichky
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1119
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 2:35 pm

Re: dynamic interface in Bridge

Mon Oct 17, 2022 10:43 am

everything about that u can manage in interface/list/
 
User avatar
Techsystem
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2021 5:12 am

Re: dynamic interface in Bridge

Mon Oct 17, 2022 11:43 am

everything about that u can manage in interface/list/
ok.. i agree but if i but an interface as a dynamic what that mean..? also if i put it as a static.
 
User avatar
nichky
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1119
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 2:35 pm

Re: dynamic interface in Bridge

Mon Oct 17, 2022 12:35 pm

usually i'm creating my own
this is one basic e.g.

/interface list
add name=exclude
add exclude=exclude include=all name=lan
/interface list member
add interface=ether1 list=exclude


this rule will add all the interfaces into the bridge except ether1
 
User avatar
Techsystem
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2021 5:12 am

Re: dynamic interface in Bridge

Thu Oct 20, 2022 10:10 pm

Hello Mr @anav ..!
do you have any idea aabout this topic ..? so what is the difference between static and dynamic interface in Mikrotik Router...?
do you have any link or document that explain that..?
 
User avatar
Buckeye
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 2:03 am
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: dynamic interface in Bridge

Thu Oct 20, 2022 11:49 pm

do you have any link or document that explain that..?
Are you not aware of how to use the Google search engine?

How did you create the bridge?

This may offer some insight, if you used /interface bridge port add interface=all

Generally dynamic means something that the system has created when you didn't specify all the parameters.
 
User avatar
Techsystem
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2021 5:12 am

Re: dynamic interface in Bridge

Fri Oct 21, 2022 6:33 am

do you have any link or document that explain that..?
Are you not aware of how to use the Google search engine?

How did you create the bridge?

This may offer some insight, if you used /interface bridge port add interface=all

Generally dynamic means something that the system has created when you didn't specify all the parameters.
Hello Mr Buckeye ..yes i saw this article before, but that didn't give me a full answer..!
Generally dynamic means something that the system has created when you didn't specify all the parameters.. can you go further with this statement ,,?
 
User avatar
Buckeye
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 2:03 am
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: dynamic interface in Bridge

Fri Oct 21, 2022 6:36 am

How do I know "you" are not a chat bot?
 
User avatar
Techsystem
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2021 5:12 am

Re: dynamic interface in Bridge

Sun Oct 23, 2022 9:34 am

How do I know "you" are not a chat bot?
1+1=3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot], LCMIKROTIK, Majestic-12 [Bot], Semrush [Bot] and 24 guests