Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
David1234
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1416
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:00 pm

setup default firewall rules on working router?

Mon Nov 21, 2022 12:12 pm

Hello,
is there any way I can run and use the default firewall rules on a working router ?
Thanks,
 
User avatar
anav
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 14387
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 11:28 pm
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Contact:

Re: setup default firewall rules on working router?

Mon Nov 21, 2022 1:40 pm

Your question is too vague.

Do you mean running with the router in hand which means you would need a very long extension cord and ethernet cable,
Do you mean the default rules are good to go out of the box ?-- Yes!

viewtopic.php?t=180838
Last edited by anav on Mon Nov 21, 2022 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
David1234
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1416
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: setup default firewall rules on working router?

Mon Nov 21, 2022 2:42 pm

:-)


Thanks,

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 22 guests