Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Creepounette
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2022 11:20 am
Location: Lille, Nord, France

Upgrading routeur 6.49.3 to v7+

Mon Nov 28, 2022 11:48 am

Hi everyone !
I'm new on Mikrotik Routeur , have some question.
Upgrading 6.49.3 to v7+ firmware version will break the script i had in my current routeur ?
If it break it how i can back to 6.49.3 ?
Why i cant import my 6.49.3 confing cript in the v7 2nd routeur i have (new one)
the command >>>>>>> routing-mark=Inbound_OVH_route
expected end of command (line 513 column 5)

My first routeur is a CCR1009-7G-1C version 6.49.3 and my new one is a CCR2004-16G-2S version 7.4.1
I need to install the new one if the 1st one is have a problem in the future.

Ty for the help ! Have a good day !
 
User avatar
BartoszP
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2393
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:13 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Upgrading routeur 6.49.3 to v7+

Mon Nov 28, 2022 6:46 pm

Yes, there are changes in syntax. You should check your scripts.

The best way for me is to use CLI and do "print" them from "scripts menu" to see all places with syntax errors marked.
 
Creepounette
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2022 11:20 am
Location: Lille, Nord, France

Re: Upgrading routeur 6.49.3 to v7+

Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:47 pm

Yes, there are changes in syntax. You should check your scripts.

The best way for me is to use CLI and do "print" them from "scripts menu" to see all places with syntax errors marked.
where i can find the script menu ? I'm using WinBox to configure the new one.
Thanks for helping !

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], cfikes and 190 guests