Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
hugomon
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2019 11:56 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Sep 09, 2022 6:39 pm

I bought an Xpon dfp-34x-2c2 and here in Brazil I need to send the serial number in Hexadecimal format to the OLT. However, the Xpon dfp-34x-2c2 only allows you to put it in HWTCA1B2C3D4 format.
When putting in Hex, do not enter the last 4 characters in Hex, leaving 48575443A1B2.
Is there any way to put all Hex in GPON SN
Did you use
flash set GPON_SN HWTCA1B2C3D4
?
 
alexandrerpo
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:09 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sat Sep 10, 2022 2:29 pm

Using Putty by telnet I type all the hex 48575443A1B2C3D4 enter but it only accepts 48575443A1B2. Here I need to send everything in Hex, the net provider only accepts everything in Hex.
Last edited by BartoszP on Sun Nov 27, 2022 9:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed excessive quotting of preceding post; be wise, quote smart. lines of quote, 1 line of post.
 
User avatar
hugomon
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2019 11:56 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Sep 13, 2022 1:33 pm

Use HWTC for 48575443, so run
flash set GPON_SN HWTC12345678
(use ASCII)
Also need to set PON_VENDOR_ID
flash set PON_VENDOR_ID HWTC
More info in Anime4000 repo: https://github.com/Anime4000/RTL960x/bl ... md#gpon_sn
Last edited by BartoszP on Sun Nov 27, 2022 9:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed excessive quotting of preceding post; be wise, quote smart. lines of quote, 1 line of post.
 
andreluis034
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2022 12:12 am

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sun Sep 25, 2022 12:18 am

I have a Nokia G-010S-A with the firmware 3FE46398BGCB22 and I got it working with my ISP, however it is a pain in the ass to work with. The "Ethernet" port will only be accessible after plugging in a fibre. I have seen other people using this module without plugging in anything, is there anyway to modify my module such that I do not need to plug anything in order to access ssh/web page?
 
User avatar
JeanPierre
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:04 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Oct 14, 2022 1:13 am

For future reference for all

A user from France hwti has a page on github dedicated to this SFP module

https://github.com/hwti/G-010S-A/issues
Last edited by BartoszP on Sun Nov 27, 2022 9:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed excessive quotting of preceding post; be wise, quote smart.
 
User avatar
JeanPierre
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:04 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Oct 28, 2022 7:11 pm

Problem is, RB5009 didn't support HiSGMII/2500base-X... RTL960x ONU SFP require intermediate RTL8221B chipset to convert HiSGMII/2500base-X to 2500base-T to fool RB5009 thinking RJ45 SFP+


I followed the link provided. The manufacturer replied that SFP ONUs cannot support 2500base-T. The RTL8221B is designed for normal size ONTs as they only have room to add an RJ-45 port.

It is possible that the RB5009 will add support for 2500Gbps with auto-negotiation disabled, as they have done with other models, though it took 2-3 years before support materialized.
The existing switch chip 88E6393X used in RB5009 supports 2500BASE-X natively

Marvell® Link Street® 88E6393X device is a single-chip, 11-Port
Ethernet Switch with eight integrated 10/100/1000Mbps
Ethernet transceivers and 3 high speed SerDes interfaces
supporting USXGMII, 10GBASE-R, 5GBASE-R, 2500BASE-X,
1000BASE-X, SGMII.

This was quick. As you all probably know

What's new in 7.7beta4 (2022-Oct-27 09:00):
*) sfp - added 2.5G SFP module support for RB5009;
 
roolezz
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2022 7:49 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Fri Oct 28, 2022 7:53 pm

Hi @jjeziorny,

I am also in Spain. I have Movistar ISP with IPTV. You can confirm if the SFP Technicolor is compatible with movistar multicast/Triple Vlan.

I have tried with the SFPs of Carlitoxxpro V.2.0 and DFP of aliexpress, without success with IPTV (yes, I have successfully configured Vlan6 + Vlan 3).

Thanks in advance.
So, my battle to get the technicolor to work with Republica movil (orange lowcost) continues.
I believe the missing piece for me is the Software Version, and I found a command to update it (/bin/nv). I also found a command to show me the MIB table from the omci, and after some testing I relaised the maximum lenght for sw_ver is 13 chars, but the one extracted from my router is longer.

Setting software version
# nv setenv sw_version1 AR_LBFIBRA_sp-00.03.05.221
# nv setenv sw_version0 AR_LBFIBRA_sp-00.03.05.221
# reboot

Checking applied version, showoing only the first 13 charaters are applied.
# omcicli mib get SWImage
# XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
SWImage
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
=================================
SWImage
EntityID: 0x00
Active: 0
Committed: 0
Valid: 1
Version: AR_LBFIBRA_sp
ProductCode: 
ImageHash: 0x00000000000000000000000000000000
=================================
=================================
SWImage
EntityID: 0x01
Active: 1
Committed: 1
Valid: 1
Version: AR_LBFIBRA_sp
ProductCode: 
ImageHash: 0x00000000000000000000000000000000
=================================

Perhaps wat I need is to set the version 00.03.05.221 and then the ProductCode AR_LBFIBRA_sp, but I haven' t been able to find a variable to use with nv setenv that would update the ProductCode
I start trying with omcicli mib set now, but so far no luck
# omcicli mib

Usage: omcicli mib [cmd]

  create    : create MIB ME
    {classId, entityId, "value of all SBC attributes"}
  delete    : delete MIB ME
    {classId, entityId}
  set       : set MIB ME attribute
    {classId, entityId, attrName, attrValue}
  get       : get all MIB or any single ME class
    [all | classId | tableName[, entityId]]
  getcurr   : get PM MIB current accumulations
    {classId | tableName[, entityId]}
  getalm    : get all alarm or any single ME class
    [classId[, entityId]]
  getattr   : get specefic attribute for any single ME class
    [classId, entityId, attributeId]
  reset     : trigger MIB reset

# omcicli mib set {SWImage,00,ProductCode,AR_LBFIBRA_sp}

### The above returns the help from the command
 
User avatar
Anime4000
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 3:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Sun Nov 06, 2022 4:28 pm





I followed the link provided. The manufacturer replied that SFP ONUs cannot support 2500base-T. The RTL8221B is designed for normal size ONTs as they only have room to add an RJ-45 port.

It is possible that the RB5009 will add support for 2500Gbps with auto-negotiation disabled, as they have done with other models, though it took 2-3 years before support materialized.
The existing switch chip 88E6393X used in RB5009 supports 2500BASE-X natively

Marvell® Link Street® 88E6393X device is a single-chip, 11-Port
Ethernet Switch with eight integrated 10/100/1000Mbps
Ethernet transceivers and 3 high speed SerDes interfaces
supporting USXGMII, 10GBASE-R, 5GBASE-R, 2500BASE-X,
1000BASE-X, SGMII.

This was quick. As you all probably know

What's new in 7.7beta4 (2022-Oct-27 09:00):
*) sfp - added 2.5G SFP module support for RB5009;
Nice Mikrotik update, using 2.5Gb mode on ODI Stick is more stable and faster SFP Sync! it works right away with LAN_SDS_MODE 4 (HiSGMII PHY), no more SFP SDS Sync!
 
BackON
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:58 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Wed Nov 09, 2022 2:01 am

Hello

Now i got a new GPON SFP module for testing this case is a NOKIA 3FE46899-STCA . Now im going to test it if i can change ploam and other setting. The chipset is a 3328S (i dont know the manufacturer with that X as logo)

here are internal photos
photo_2022-11-09_01-00-11.jpg
photo_2022-11-09_01-00-18.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
JeanPierre
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:04 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Thu Nov 10, 2022 5:51 pm

Hello

Now i got a new GPON SFP module for testing this case is a NOKIA 3FE46899-STCA . Now im going to test it if i can change ploam and other setting. The chipset is a 3328S (i dont know the manufacturer with that X as logo)

The 3FE46899-STCA will not work without a dedicated gateway device. It belongs to the same category as the GPON ONU HPSP2120, an optical converter without a GPON SoC.
 
BackON
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2020 12:58 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Wed Nov 16, 2022 9:42 pm

Im testing a MA5671a with carlitoxx firmware over triple play movistar . works all without issues but the VOD from movistar+ doesnt work. i dont know why doesnt work (maybe its not capable to bypass the traffic on the sfp? with a nokia g-010g-p ont works without issues.)
 
rndm
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2022 11:09 pm

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Tue Nov 29, 2022 12:37 pm

Managed to get DFP-34X-2C2 working with Vodafone España NEBA connection.
But be aware VLAN for internet would be not 24 (as in VF router) but 57 (I don't really understand why).

PS
Important update: Vodafone España obligated by law to give PLOAM_PASSWORD and PPPoE credentials by user request. On the phone they are acting like they have no idea what I want, but when I invited technician to my apartment he gave me all passwords including VF router admin password.
 
ToTheCLI
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2016 3:54 am

Re: Usage GPON module SFP in Spain

Thu Jan 12, 2023 8:23 pm

Has anyone had PVID (Tagging VLAN) working on RB5009 with ODI DFP-34X-2C2?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot] and 7 guests