Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
reion
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:16 am

Winbox do not show IPv6 neighbors

Sat Aug 31, 2019 10:20 am

Hi! Please can anyone help me! I am facing the issue where winbox in neighbors, lists only IPv4 of the router, (in type column is IPv4only). If I manually copy the address from router, I can connect, but no IPv6 neighbors are listed! IPv6 ND is enabled:
ipv6 nd print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, * - default
0 interface=Bridge-LAN ra-interval=3m20s-10m ra-delay=3s mtu=unspecified reachable-time=unspecified
retransmit-interval=unspecified ra-lifetime=30m hop-limit=64 advertise-mac-address=yes
advertise-dns=yes managed-address-configuration=yes other-configuration=yes

discovery settings in ip>neighbors are enabled .... no firewall rule...

Thanks!
 
User avatar
pietroscherer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 3:05 pm
Location: RS, Brazil
Contact:

Re: Winbox do not show IPv6 neighbors

Wed Sep 11, 2019 4:22 am

Which OS are you running Winbox?
 
reion
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:16 am

Re: Winbox do not show IPv6 neighbors

Thu Apr 02, 2020 1:16 pm

Hi! The problem still persists!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
rclc
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 10:54 pm

Re: Winbox do not show IPv6 neighbors

Sat Nov 06, 2021 6:36 pm

Same problem here, any solution? Running on Windows 10 and 11.
 
aTOMico
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:31 pm

Re: Winbox do not show IPv6 neighbors

Sun Oct 16, 2022 2:43 pm

Hi,
same here, using WIN10. I can connect with IPV6, when i enter the adress directly in the "connect to" field. Winbox neighbors discover shows the device as IPV4 only.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 9479
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: 🇮🇹, my 💔 is in 🇺🇦

Re: Winbox do not show IPv6 neighbors

Sun Oct 16, 2022 10:54 pm

Nice the @reion "screenshot" with cutted part, very useful...


On winbox, on dropdown menu, on the bottom right, on the right of "find" text field, select "all"
 
rclc
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 10:54 pm

Re: Winbox do not show IPv6 neighbors

Mon Oct 17, 2022 4:46 am

Nothing new here.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
akakua
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 4:52 pm

Re: Winbox do not show IPv6 neighbors

Mon Oct 17, 2022 10:09 am

I checked on several PCs and found on all of them that only one ip interface listens to multicast [FF02::1]:5678 when I use winbox. For example, if a PC has a wireless and wired interface, it can only listen on the wireless interface, and if you connect to the Mikrotik via cable, then the router in the winbox neighbors will only be available via ipv4.
I also found that the bridge interface never reply with its link-local address to requests for [FF02::1]:5678. For example, I have a router without configuration, I connect the PC to ether3 and see that the router is available via ipv6 neighbors winbox. I create a bridge interface and add ether3 to it - the router will never appear available via ipv6 in winbox neighbors. Checked in ROS 6.49.7 and 7.6rc3. I opened a support ticket with a description of this problem - Mikrotik confirmed the bug and promised to fix it.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 7 guests