Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
supar028
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:23 pm

Graphing dude max 3,5 Gbps

Thu Sep 30, 2021 5:15 am

why the dude can't graph more than 3,5 Gbps
dude.JPG
obs.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
mimbach
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:59 am
Location: utah / wyoming

Re: Graphing dude max 3,5 Gbps

Sun Oct 10, 2021 7:07 am

I am also seeing this issue or something like it. There are drops in my throughput when running around or over 3.5Gb. Max it graphs is below 3.5Gb. I will go over all my configurations to be sure it isn't an issue on my end.
Router is a 1072 6.47.10(long term) and dude is running on x86(6.48.4).

-Mimbach
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
sup5
Member
Member
Posts: 355
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Graphing dude max 3,5 Gbps

Sun Oct 10, 2021 4:54 pm

Dude currently only supports 32bit Octet Counters for easy graphs.
64bit Octet Counters are not supported (HC IfMib)

The 32 Bit Octet Counter will simply roll over more than once within your desired polling interval.

Calculation example:

2³² Counter * 8 Bits per Octet / 1000³ Gig /10 sec = 3.436 Gbps

If you shorten the polling interval, you will see higher peak bandwidth.
5 secs will give you 6.872 Gbps

You can nonetheless add custom charts and poll the HC IfMib. But Diff64() also has rollover problems, which are cumbersome to counteract.
 
mimbach
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:59 am
Location: utah / wyoming

Re: Graphing dude max 3,5 Gbps

Thu Oct 14, 2021 8:00 pm

Thank you. That does appear to be the problem I'm having. I will setup a new chart to use on the 10G interfaces with appropriate settings from now on.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests