Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
syadnom
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:29 am

help making capacity probe w/ charting

Sun May 08, 2022 6:31 am

I'm really struggling to get this into a probe
Ubiquiti LTU radios have an oid 1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.10.1.4.1.4.24.232.41.30.102.165 that is for rx capacity, and another 1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.10.1.4.1.3.24.232.41.30.102.165 for tx capacity.

I'm trying to create a probe to collect this data. These two oid's return an integer.

New probe, function,
available
if(oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.10.1.4.1.4.24.232.41.30.102.165")>0, 1, -1)
error
""
value
oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.10.1.4.1.4.24.232.41.30.102.165")

Anyone have a suggestion to make this work?

Note, I don't just want it in the device label, I want to keep a historical graph of this data which I'll also compare to transfered/receive bytes.

Thanks in advance.
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 9515
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: 🇮🇹, my 💔 is in 🇺🇦

Re: help making capacity probe w/ charting

Sun May 08, 2022 3:03 pm

On available and value simply oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.10.1.4.1.4.24.232.41.30.102.165")
on error something like if((oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.10.1.4.1.4.24.232.41.30.102.165") * 1) < 0, "warning", "")
on unit bit? byte? KiB? kb? MiB? Mb? you know.
and add the probe only on wanted devices.
 
syadnom
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:29 am

Re: help making capacity probe w/ charting

Sun May 08, 2022 6:02 pm

On available and value simply oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.10.1.4.1.4.24.232.41.30.102.165")
on error something like if((oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.10.1.4.1.4.24.232.41.30.102.165") * 1) < 0, "warning", "")
on unit bit? byte? KiB? kb? MiB? Mb? you know.
and add the probe only on wanted devices.
that doesn't take. the capacity is always going to be >=0 or null though.

If I put "" in error, the service shows 'down' and so doesn't graph it.

If I just put "true" in available and "" in error and value is oid("1.3.6.1.4.1.41112.1.10.1.4.1.4.24.232.41.30.102.165"), it 'charts' but it charts nothing.

snmp walk from the dude server to that OID returns a value. not sure what I'm missing here.
 
syadnom
Long time Member
Long time Member
Topic Author
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:29 am

Re: help making capacity probe w/ charting

Sun May 08, 2022 6:44 pm

dang it, figured it out. forgot to set snmp on the device I was testing against in it's settings

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests