Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
apleschu
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2021 2:46 pm

OSPF ROS v7.[567] IPv6 example?

Mon Nov 14, 2022 10:56 am

I have search high and low and was unable to find an example of OSPF setup for ROS7 for IPv6

I have two routers (soon to be more) one CHR and one 5009 connected via a GRE tunnel which are currently running fine and distributing IPv4 routes just as expected. Since we are running fully dual stack I am now trying to add the IPv6 network to get rid of the ugly static routes.

Is there anywhere a working example of such a dual stack setup ? All I can find is simple IPv4 single stack.
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6827
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: OSPF ROS v7.[567] IPv6 example?

Mon Nov 14, 2022 11:02 am

Add another instance for ipv6
 
apleschu
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2021 2:46 pm

Re: OSPF ROS v7.[567] IPv6 example?

Mon Nov 14, 2022 4:12 pm

Add another instance for ipv6
if that would only work so easily, I would not have asked. That is what I was trying for the last couple of days off and on.

Maybe as a complication, not sure if that has any impact, the interface OSPF is running on is a GRE tunnel And I am thinking of moving to a VXLAN.


Thus far IPv4 works as a charm, IPv6 is illusive
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6827
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: OSPF ROS v7.[567] IPv6 example?  [SOLVED]

Mon Nov 14, 2022 4:39 pm

Should be pretty easy, something like this:
/routing ospf instance
add disabled=no name=i4
add disabled=no name=i6 version=3
/routing ospf area
add disabled=no instance=i4 name=bb
add disabled=no instance=i6 name=bb3
/routing ospf interface-template
add area=bb networks="1.2.3.0/24"
add area=bb3 interfaces=ether1
 
apleschu
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2021 2:46 pm

Re: OSPF ROS v7.[567] IPv6 example?

Mon Nov 14, 2022 5:19 pm

Thank you very much, the difference in setup with the interface= clause made all the difference.

Works now

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests